All guides

SpotsPOS Repair

Best Repair Shop Software in 2026: How to Choose

Repair shop software compared: SpotsPOS, RepairDesk, RepairShopr, Orderry, CellStore and Square, with prices from each company's own page and a checklist.

The best repair shop software is the one that runs your repair tickets, your parts inventory and your counter sales in one place, on the devices your team already uses, at a price that fits your team size. For most phone, computer and electronics repair shops, that means a system with a real repair ticket, parts tied to inventory, devices tracked by IMEI or serial, customer updates from the ticket and a point of sale that turns the ticket into the sale. Below are six tools repair shops often compare, with prices as each company lists them, followed by a checklist to make your own choice.

We make SpotsPOS, so read this with that in mind. We kept the other entries to facts each company publishes on its own website, linked every source and dated every price. Prices and plans change, so check each pricing page before you decide.

The short list

Software Platforms (as listed) Starting price (as listed) Free trial (as listed)
SpotsPOS Repair iPhone, iPad and a web portal $45/month, 1 employee 14 days, no credit card
RepairDesk Cloud based From $79/store/month billed annually, or $99 billed monthly Offered; length not stated
RepairShopr Not listed on its pricing page $59.99/month billed annually, or $69.99 monthly Not stated on the pricing page
Orderry Staff and owner apps $39/month (Hobby, 2 employees) 7 days, no credit card
CellStore Cloud based, in any web browser $39/store/month, unlimited users 14 days, no credit card
Square for Retail General POS Free plan; Plus $49/location/month Free plan

Prices for RepairDesk, RepairShopr, Orderry and CellStore were checked on October 25, 2026, and for Square on October 20, 2026, on the pages linked below.

SpotsPOS Repair

Who it fits: phone, tablet, computer, console and electronics repair shops that want to run the counter and the bench from an iPhone or iPad, in English or Spanish.

SpotsPOS Repair is a native iPhone and iPad app with a web portal for the office. A repair ticket takes the device, the problem, the passcode, photos and the customer's signature, parts come off inventory as they go on a job, and devices are tracked by IMEI with buybacks built in. On iPad, the Repair Board shows every open repair as a card you drag from status to status, and the point of sale turns the ticket into the sale at pickup, with Spots Intelligence recommending in-stock add-ons that have sold well with what is on the sale.

The Repairs screen on iPad: the list of open tickets beside high priority repairs and a status breakdown.
The Repairs screen in SpotsPOS: high priority jobs on top, and any ticket a search away by IMEI, name or ticket number.

Price: Starter $45 a month for 1 employee, Essential $74.99 for up to 3, Pro $89.99 for up to 10, and Enterprise for chains of 4 or more locations (pricing). Spots Intelligence is included from Essential.

Keep in mind: it is built for Apple devices and the web portal. Taking payments and closing the register need an internet connection, though repairs, customers and inventory stay readable offline.

RepairDesk

Who it fits: small and medium sized repair shops that want cloud based repair software with point of sale, repair tickets, inventory and marketing tools, as described on its features page.

Price: on the RepairDesk pricing page, Essential is listed from $99 per store per month billed monthly, or from $79 billed annually, with 5 users per location. Growth is from $149 billed monthly or $119 billed annually, with 8 users per location. Advanced is a custom quote with unlimited users per location. The page offers a free trial without stating its length.

We compare the two in detail on our RepairDesk alternative page.

RepairShopr

Who it fits: repair shops that want point of sale, estimates, a customer portal and invoicing, as described on its features page.

Price: on the RepairShopr pricing page, Starter is $69.99 monthly or $59.99 annual for one user and one location, with 75 tickets and invoices a month. Repair Shop is $139.99 monthly or $129.99 annual for up to 10 users, with unlimited tickets and invoices. Big Chain is $149.99 monthly or $139.99 annual for 2 or more locations and 10 users. The page does not state a trial length.

More detail on our RepairShopr alternative page.

Orderry

Who it fits: service businesses, including repair shops, that want work orders with pricing that grows by employee and location.

Price: on the Orderry pricing page, Hobby is $39 a month for 2 employees and 1 location. Startup is from $69 a month with 3 employees, then $6 per extra employee and $49 per extra location. Business is from $99 and Enterprise from $199, each with its own per employee and per location prices. The page lists a 7 day trial with no credit card, and apps for staff and for owners.

CellStore

Who it fits: cell phone repair shops and phone resellers that want one flat price per store.

Price: the CellStore pricing page lists a single plan at $39 per store per month with unlimited users, no contracts and a 14 day free trial with no credit card. It runs in a web browser.

Square for Retail

Who it fits: shops that mostly sell products and want a general point of sale.

Price: the Square for Retail pricing page lists Free at $0, Plus at $49 and Premium at $149 per location per month. Square's Retail and Home and Repair pages do not mention repair tickets, device check-in or repair status tracking, so a shop using it for repairs needs another way to track them. We explain how to use both together on Square for repair shops.

How to choose: a checklist

Try two or three of these with your own repairs before you decide. In each trial, check:

  • The repair ticket. Check in a cracked iPhone screen from start to finish and time it. Does the ticket hold the passcode, photos, the customer's signature and a warranty?
  • Parts and inventory. When a part goes on a repair, does it leave your stock count? Are there low stock alerts and purchase orders?
  • Devices by IMEI or serial. Can you find a device and its past repairs in seconds? Can you buy, grade and resell used phones?
  • Customer updates. Is "your phone is ready" one tap from the ticket?
  • The counter. Does the ticket become the sale at pickup, with the deposit taken off? Read what to look for in a repair shop POS.
  • Your devices. Does it run on what you have: iPhone, iPad, a computer at the front desk?
  • When the internet drops. Ask exactly what still works offline.
  • How the price grows. Compare your real team size, number of locations and billing (monthly or yearly), and look for ticket caps or paid add-ons.
  • Language. If your team or customers speak Spanish, check that the whole app does.
  • Moving in and out. Can you import customers and inventory from a spreadsheet, and export them if you leave?

For a deeper scorecard with questions to ask in every demo, read best POS for repair shops: what to compare.

SpotsPOS Repair home screen on iPad: business goals, quick create actions, Ask your shop, Popular Times, smart quick repairs and recent activity.
The Home screen in SpotsPOS: today's sales, open repairs and a setup checklist for new shops.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best software for a repair shop?

The one that handles repair tickets, parts inventory, customer updates and counter sales in one place, on the devices your team uses, at a price that fits your team size. Try two or three with your own repairs before you decide.

How much does repair shop software cost?

Among the tools above, listed starting prices run from $39 to $99 a month per store, depending on the plan, the number of users and whether you pay monthly or yearly. SpotsPOS Repair starts at $45 a month.

Is there repair shop software that runs on iPad?

Yes. SpotsPOS Repair is a native iPhone and iPad app, with a web portal for the office. See the iPad POS for repair shops.

Can I switch repair shop software without losing my data?

Usually. Export your customers and inventory as spreadsheet (CSV) files, import them into the new system, and run both side by side until your open repairs are finished.

RepairDesk, RepairShopr, Orderry, CellStore and Square are trademarks of their respective owners. SpotsPOS is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Information about other products comes from each company's public website on the dates shown and may have changed since.

Ready to try it with your own repairs? Start with SpotsPOS Repair, free for 14 days.

Try it in your own shop.

Every update is included in your plan the day it ships.

Free for 14 days. No credit card needed.